Skip to:

Ocean Thunder

Ocean Thunder Pro Surf Boat Series

A summer series of high profile professional Surf Boat events, restricted to 24 Elite Open Men’s Crews and 12 Elite Women’s Crews, created especially for spectator and television viewing with a format that is extreme, impactive and entertaining. Racing off the beach, through the elements of the surf break, return back for an exciting beach run finish.

The event profile will showcase our “Elite Bronzed Aussie” athletes in a fresh setting of Sun, Surf and Sand. The events will run entirely in a natural Australian setting in a spectacular environment. Spectator & TV viewing highlighting Australia’s unique surfing culture.

Round 1 - Saturday, 10th of November 2012
Round 2 - Saturday, 15th of December 2012
Round 3 - Saturday, 12th of January 2013
Round 4 - Saturday, 2nd of February 2013

All rounds will be held at Dee Why Beach, starting at 8.30am.

Mens' Series Starters: 

Austinmer, Batemans Bay, Bilgola, Bondi, Bronte, Bulli, Bungan Beach, Collaroy, Collaroy, Cronulla, Currumbin, Currumbin, Elouera

Lorne, Manly, Mooloolaba, Mona Vale, Mona Vale, Moruya, Newport, North Bondi ,* North Cronulla, North Cronulla, North Steyne, South Maroubra

& Wollongong.

*indicates reserve.

& Wollongong.

Womens' Series Starters: 

Batemans Bay, Bilgola, Bondi, Collaroy, Dee Why, Elouera, Helensburgh Stanwell Park, Jan Juc, Manly, Mona Vale, Moruya,

North Bondi, North Bondi, North Cottesloe, North Cronulla * & Palm Beach.

*indicates reserve.


Event 1 - Rundown & Results

Event 2 - Rundown & Results

Event 2 of the Schick Hydro Ocean Thunder will be shown on;

Thursday 27 December 2012 @ 5:30pm on Fox 1

Saturday 29 December 2012 @ 12:30pm on Fox 3 &

Monday 31 December 2012 @ 5:00am on Fox 2


For more information please visit the Ocean Thunder Website or Facebook page.

To support your club, for further information, or to add words of encouragement “like” the Ocean Thunder facebook site