Skip to:

SLSA Board and committees

As one of the largest volunteer organisations in Australia, we are dependent on the contribution of our volunteer members from everything from patrolling beaches, to providing overall strategic direction for the organisation. Board and committee members freely give up their time for the benefit of surf lifesaving and the Australian community in general.

SLSA Board
The peak policy and decision body for Surf Life Saving in Australia, made up of the President of SLSA, the seven Presidents of each State and the Northern Territory and the Directors of the organisation’s three operational areas - Lifesaving, Surf Sports and Development, four Independent Directors and the Chief Executive Offier (CEO) of SLSA. The Boards delegates the management of SLSA to the CEO who seeks support and advice from the Executive Management Group (EMG). 

Graham Ford President (Chair)
Greg Nance Chief Executive Officer
Mark Fife OAM Director of Lifesaving Position to be disestablished at October 2013 AGM
Rick Wright  OAM Director of Sport Position to be disestablished at October 2013 AGM
Kevin Larkins Director of Development Position to be disestablished at October 2013 AGM
Tony Haven SLSNSW
Ralph Devlin QC SLSQ
Tom Mollenkopf LSV
John Baker  SLSSA
Stephen Godfrey SLST
Mark Irwin SLSWA
Bob Creek SLSNT
Michael Crismale Independent Director
Christine Hopton Independent Director
Lynette Barratt Independent Director
Martin Walsh  Independent Director

To view a complete list of SLSA Committees click here.