Australia’s Iconic Nutri-Grain IronMan and Ironwoman Series


The 20/21 Nutri-Grain IronMan and IronWoman Series

The Nutri-Grain Iron Series features the toughest surf sports athletes from clubs across the country battling it out in elite Iron racing.

Traditional Iron racing involves a ski, board and swim leg with a run leg in-between. The Nutri-Grain Series features races and formats that incorporate traditional Iron racing that are designed to take competitors to their limits and amplify the skills needed to save a life.

For more information on the 2020/21 Series, click here.


The 20/21 Nutri-Grain Iron Series Dates and Locations

The Nutri-Grain IronMan and IronWoman Series involves six rounds of elite racing as well as the Nutri-Grain Next Gen competition, featuring under-19 athletes as a curtain raiser for the main event.

The 20/21 Nutri-Grain Series will be held over two action-packed weekends in February 2021. The opening three rounds will run on the 12, 13 and 14 of February, and the final three rounds will be held on the 26, 27 and 28 of February.

For more details on the Nutri-Grain Series check the official website.


The 20/21Nutri-Grain Series Qualification Round

The Qualification Round of the 2020/21 Nutri-Grain Iron Series was held at Kingscliff Beach on 28 and 29 November.

For more information on the Qualifying Round, click here.


Not only are the Nutri-Grain IronMen and IronWomen some of the toughest and fittest in Australia, but they are all volunteer surf lifesavers who patrol and keep our beaches safe.

Every athlete competing in the Nutri-Grain Series is a patrolling member of a Surf Life Saving Club.

Get to know the athletes here.


The 2019/20 Nutri-Grain Series was taken out by Manly’s Kendrick Louis and Alexandra Headlands’ Lana Rogers.

For more results of the 2019/20 Nutri-Grain Series, and updates from the 20/21 Nutri-Grain Series, click here.